Zipped Pouch

 

 

 

A few weeks ago i received this book in the post and although i really like it I wasn’t sure what i was going to make. However when I bought some Cath Kidston fabric I decided to make the zipped pouch.

It was really easy to make despite the fact I had never sewed a zip before, which incidentally was very simple with a zipper foot on the machine. The trusty seam ripper had to be used though, as I had hand-sewed the lining too close to the zip and it kept getting caught. I am really pleased with how it looks though and will try and make a few as gifts.

3 thoughts on “Zipped Pouch

  1. Pingback: Birthday Gift « Bake and Sew

Leave a Reply

