Pollo Alla Cacciatora and

I watched Nigella Lawson‘s Express the other night and saw this recipe being made. My Mother-in-law bought me the cookbook at Christmas so I thought I would have a go.

Pollo alla cacciatora

 

It was a super easy dish to make, I added the cannelini beans and served with a small portion of rice to soak up some of the sauce. The children thought it was great and asked for me to make it again. You can’t ask for more than that………….

I also had a go at embroidery this weekend and copied a design out of Tilda’s Sew Pretty Homestyle, I am really pleased with the look of the large rose. I filled the hearts with a mixture of stuffing and lavender which I harvested from the garden. Is there any end to my talents? Oh yeah housework – that never gets done!

Tilda Heart Embroidery

Tilda Hearts

Leave a Reply

