Didn’t know I could make clothes

Lazy Days Skirt

My son looked at this skirt and said “I thought you said that you couldn’t make clothes”. Well at least he recognised it. LOL. I made it using the great pattern on Oliver+S blog, and it was ‘sew’ easy! You use ribbon to finish at the hem and it encloses all the raw edges. Easy. I hope all clothes patterns are this easy, although I am hazarding a guess that they are not. Oh well, it was a great project to start with. Plus my daughter looked at it hanging in her room, lovingly snuggled it and said “I love it Mummy.” YEAH!

I am off out for lunch with a friend today, which I am looking forward to. It should involve great conversation, good shopping and maybe a little bit of sunshine!

Leave a Reply

