Getting Organised

I was busy Tuesday going shopping, out to lunch and taking my son to the doctors. But I did get to preshrink a load of fabric which has arrived in the post this week. I am very excited as I have a pattern from Jona at Fabritopia to make a pretty skirt for my daughter (Hence the practice skirt making the other day), and although I am a little daunted by it I know that once I get started it will be fine!

Fabric goodies

I have been checking out the inspiring Skip to My Lou blog which has so many ideas for handmade gifts for Christmas, which apparently is only 98 sleeps away. She is posting a host of different ideas during the month of September so there is no excuse not to have a go. I will probably have a go at a few over the next month or so. Each year I like to think that I am organised for the big day, I have lots of ideas, lots of to do lists and then I get to the week before and start to panic as I realise that I just didn’t get round to it. I will try this year….but hey I say that every year.

One thought on “Getting Organised

Leave a Reply

