Imperfection rules and a pincushion!

Before starting this blog (just over a week ago), I had been a ‘lurker’ for a few months. You know what I mean, checking out other peoples blogs, never leaving a comment, in and out with no one knowing I was there! Anyway I was a little daunted by some of the crafting/sewing blogs as they are so beautiful, and the bloggers had such perfect homes, producing amazing items day in day out, and have such great pictures that I thought what I did at home in my messy, untidy, home wasn’t worthy of being in cyber space. So imagine my joy when I read this post on Lila Tueller’s blog. She has summed it all up for me. Love her honesty.

I have been at the hairdresser all day today. Yes all day, well for 3 and half hours!! Crazy. So consequently I haven’t done anything at all. However I thought I would show you a picture of my pincushion as I think it’s pretty cute. It was inspired by the Tilda Sew Pretty Homestyle book and uses Tilda fabric for the top and has Cath Kidston fabric at the base.

pincushion

Leave a Reply

