It’s taken a long time

About a year ago I made a couple of scarves for my Mum and Sister. I bought enough wool to make the same scarf for me, but after knitting the 2 for them I gave up on mine. Well the weather is getting colder and I am a slow knitter so I am dragging the knitting bag out of the dusty corner in my bedroom and having another go at it. Maybe by Christmas…..

knitting scarf

Yesterday we went to see our new puppy. They are only 6 days old and we have to wait another 7 weeks to bring him home, but one of those gorgeous velvet chocolate pups is coming to live with us. Yeah!

Puppies2

One thought on “It’s taken a long time

  1. Hello Miss Bake and Sew – thanks for your comment on my blog. Had to come over and check yours out – I like! It’s nice to get in on a blog in it’s early days as you don’t have to read through lots of (good) old posts to play catch up. I am new to sewing too so it’ll be fun to see what you’re making, though it sounds like you have more of an idea about what you’re doing than I do hee hee.
    Well best get back to work but I’ll be back for sure.
    Happy crafting
    Kris

Leave a Reply

