Another Day another gift…..

It was my Mum’s birthday on Saturday,  I made her a gift this year. She didn’t ask for anything, I just told her I was making her something. I decided on making an apron from Amy Butlers In Stitches book with a matching pot holder.

Apron 

The apron was easy – despite me not knowing that there had been an errata, and the potholder was OK to make although I did adjust the patchwork on the front as I couldn’t get it to match up from the pattern – it was supposed to be ‘wonky’ so I just made squares.

Amy Butler Pot Holder Front

And my first attempt at machine binding was ripped out and I hand finished it – to save the sewing machine blushing from my barrage of bad language.

Amy Butler PotHolder back

 

The weekend was beautiful here in Holland, I think we were having the last few days of summer with gorgeous blue skies and warm-ish sunshine. We even went out to the beach at Noordwijk and  ate frites and icecream on the beach on sunday afternoon. Perfect.

Leave a Reply

