Sunday Brunch Jacket

I am still persevering with the Sunday Brunch Jacket. I had a few issues with the binding – as I have little experience of it and have only ever made one item of clothing before, which meant I attached the binding to the wrong edge of the facing. I couldn’t be bothered to unpick it all, remade some strips, and attached to the correct edge.  Then when you attach the facing you have to trim the seam, which meant the ‘mistake’ binding was neatly-ish cut off! All I have to do now is sew up the final sleeve, hem, and make button holes. I had a look on Purl Bee and there is a super (I hope) tutorial for button holes so that should take the pain out of that. I am not sure whether I will get it finished today as I am off to a coffee morning and then a quick dash to Ikea. I don’t want to rush the jacket as I don’t want to make any mistakes as I am so near the end.

One thought on “Sunday Brunch Jacket

  1. Thank you for visiting my site! It is so fun to meet new people, especially people overseas. I don’t even know where Dubai is, but I have been to the Netherlands. I love your projects! Your apron and pot holder are adorable and so are the birthday presents. Great job!

Leave a Reply

