Bits and Pieces Sunday

The Sunday Brunch Jacket is nearly finished, I just have to go to the shops and try and find some suitable buttons. The pattern calls for 4 buttons, but i think I will just get 2. My daughter likes it, so I hope she will wear it – who knows though!

Sunday Brunch Jacket

I have got to finish some of the Christmas presents this week before flying to the UK for the weekend so I should be sewing up a storm.

I haven’t made apple crumble for ages – I am not sure why, especially as it is the dessert if I was stuck on a desert island I would want to have…..(I have some strange ideas sometimes – I hope other people think like this and I am not the only nutter)  Anyway getting back to the point I made an apple and raspberry crumble and served it with creme fraiche and I was in dessert nirvana! I like to add some oats to the crumble topping – it makes me think that it could be healthy if it weren’t for the butter, sugar and the essential creme fraiche.

Apple and Raspberry Crumble

Finally – There is a giveaway happening on sweetgirlboutique.com. Check it out, you never know you could be a winner. As they say in the Uk (or probably not, as i am so out of touch)  “You have to be in to win it”. Good luck.

One thought on “Bits and Pieces Sunday

Leave a Reply

