Lucky Me

Yesterday saw the postbox bulging with delights. I have been waiting for the Portabellopixie patterns for a while and they are finally here. I struggle to think outside the box and thought that maybe they would be put aside until spring when I would be thinking about warmer weather but Sandi suggested using flannel in the ruffle pants booklet to make some comfy lounge pants. How cute would that be. I have some pink spotty flannel so I will hopefully try and make those for the little girl next week.

Plus the Fat Quarter Shop did it again. It only took 7 days to get my order from Texas to The Netherlands. What great service. Now I am the proud owner of 2 packs of fat quarters of House by Annette Tatum. I plan to make the lotus quilt from Amy Butler’s free patterns for our bedroom. So excited!!

One thought on “Lucky Me

Leave a Reply

