Skirt and Quilt

After a lot of deliberation I have decided not to change the colour of the sea on the LMPQG quilt/wall hanging! Well to be fair, I couldn’t find an alternative and decided if I left it any longer it wouldn’t get done. Anyway I have pin basted it today and it is ready to quilt probably on Monday when I have a bit more time. Housework has called shouted at me today so there is only so much I can do.

 

My daughters Sunday Brunch Jacket has also been completed. I chose to cover some buttons in some red fabric I bought in Ikea and today I have made a skirt using the tutorial on House on Hill Road to match. All that needs to be done is check my daughters waist when she gets in from school so I can finish off the elastic and I am done.

Enjoy your weekend

2 thoughts on “Skirt and Quilt

  1. I love your skirt. I followed this pattern a few weeks back but have to make a few adjustments to the skirt yet as I ended up using too much material. Yours looks perfect though.

Leave a Reply

