More of the same

I quite like making combinations of the same thing, it makes life easy, so I have made another of these sets to give as a gift to my daughter’s friend. This time instead of using the Heather Bailey headband pattern I used the BTRS Heidi Hairband pattern. It turned out really pretty, and it will be interesting to see if a 5 year old can keep it in their hair. I will probably whip one up for my daughter to test out the staying in power! My friends daughter who I made the other one for, wears her hairband like a head sweatband ala Pat Cash, it makes me laugh every time I see her wearing it. I love it when children express themselves through what they wear, it can make for some great outfits.

img_5185

One thought on “More of the same

  1. Very cute! If you need extra staying power, try adding a very small piece (1/2″ by 1/4″ max) of the hook side of velcro to the head band on both sides above the ears. It’ll be just enough stick to keep it in place but not enough to get stuck in her hair 🙂

Leave a Reply

