Small Projects

I have been busy with things other than crafting the past few days, but I have made these super pocket tissue covers. I will be making a few more in some Cath Kidston material for my bag and perhaps for a fellow CK fan who lives nearby, for Christmas. They were super easy as you might expect. The pattern I used was from Skip to My Lou, and I overlapped the material at the opening because I felt that it gave a neater finish.

img_5170

I have also been trying to find things to do in the evenings whilst watching tv ……. enter the crochet hook again. After a number of evenings having a go at granny squares and not understanding the instructions on the net at all, I came across this pattern and instantly, ok after watching Eastenders, produced a perfect square. Yay! (Pictures to come when there is some decent daylight!) I have since made a flower from the tutorial on Attic 24, who incidentally has a wonderful giveaway – Check it out.

One thought on “Small Projects

Leave a Reply

