Weekend Frolics

I don’t know about you but I seem to have a lot of unfinished jobs lingering about that really need to get sorted out. I have the Christmas cake to marzipan and then ice, ( i bought the marzipan on Saturday), the Christmas pudding to make, a couple of gifts to finish and pop in the post to the UK, the Christmas cards to finish off and send, the children’s Christmas cards to sort out, (they signed them all today I need to put into envelopes for school)…….the list goes on.

On to other news..

My parents have left this afternoon after 4 days with us, we had a super time, and it even snowed! We went shopping on Friday and then I took them to a local Garden Centre which is better then any I have seen in the UK and looked at their stunning Christmas displays. (I didn’t take my camera this time but I am going again soon because they have a gorgeous miniature town set up that the children will just love, and I will take some shots then) On Saturday my daughter who is only 4 was in her Ballet school production of the Nutcracker – awww it was so beautiful. She was a snowflake and was wearing a beautiful white tutu – gorgeous. Then finally on Sunday we went for a ride out to Noordwijk and walked along the beach front in the sunshine. A perfect end to a lovely weekend. It was just a shame that my husband had to miss it. He will be back from Singapore on Friday though – thank goodness.

Noordwijk Strand December 7th 2008

Noordwijk Strand December 7th 2008

 

Until next time

One thought on “Weekend Frolics

Leave a Reply

