Goings on

The manic rush before Christmas started last week. My son had his school performance where he did a sterling job as a snowman. They sang so many songs I was amazed that they could have learnt them all. After the perfomance we were invited to have mince pies and mulled wine – yum. Tomorrow is my daughters turn where she too will be a snowman, she has been singing a lot of Christmas songs, and I believe her class are singing Frosty the Snowman. It should be good, 3-5year old singalongs are usually entertaining.

Both the children have had bugs this week, along with the dog. I really hope they are over it now and can enjoy Christmas. I really am not keen on sick children….!

I haven’t been up to much except rushing here and there sorting things out and looking after sick children. I have however found some time to quilt the boat wall hanging, although I am yet to add the binding, that will have to wait until after Christmas and our guests have left. 

img_3053Above is a picture of last year’s Christmas cake, I need to get on with this years now.

Until next time…..

Leave a Reply

