Getting back into the swing of things…

Hello again, things are slowly getting back to normal. The children only went back to to school on Wednesday and then for the rest of the week I have been washed out with another migraine, and now my son is off school today, sick. 

I have been trying to work out what I want to achieve this year as well as how I want to develop the blog. So over the next few weeks I am going to concentrate on coming up with some objectives, which I will probably log on a page on the blog, if nothing else, to keep me focused!

Now on to more crafty things. I took delivery of some of the fabulous David Walker fabrics with rockets and planets, in order to make something for my son. He was so pleased when I told him the material inside the envelope was for him and him only. I think it highlighted to me that he has been feeling a bit left out of Mummy’s sewing endeavours.

img_5662

I bought this Oliver+S pattern ages ago but with one thing and another didn’t get around to using it. I have bought enough of the David Walker material to make a full set of pj’s and an extra pair of trousers. However, I have only managed to make one set of trousers so far, and my son is delighted. In fact they really need to go into the washing machine. Perhaps whilst he is sleeping today I may just run into his bedroom and snaffle them away.

img_5666

There is contrasting fabric at the waist band and at them hem. It finishes them off really nicely.

img_5671

Anyway, lets hope that our household gets better soon and we can get back into some sort of routine again.

Until next time……

2 thoughts on “Getting back into the swing of things…

  1. Isn’t it nice to be able to sew for the ‘guys’ and have it appreciated! They look great!

    I like your list of tutorials! I remember seeing the ribbon instructions somewhere, but they were long lost in my head, now I know where to find them again.

Leave a Reply

