The hexagons are coming along

 

img_5738

We are back with the hexgaons again today. What do you think? A slow start? Ah, but what you might not realise is that gorgeous Cath Kidston knitting bag above, is hiding 50 of the circles which just need the final round adding to them to make them into hexagons. 

img_5723

I was going to carry on and just make the circles for a while and then have one big go at adding the final round. However I ran out of wool for the centres the other day, so whilst I waited for the yarn to arrive, (which it did today) I started crocheting them together. I love them, and they go so well with my Laura Ashley footstool, don’t you think?

img_5736

Until next time….

6 thoughts on “The hexagons are coming along

  1. Summersadie, no the pattern is not hard, just a little fiddly when you crochet the last round which makes the hexagon shape and joins them together. I only started teaching myself to crochet in the autumn. If you start again and let me know.

  2. Pingback: Resolution Review Part 2 « Welcome To…

  3. Pingback: Rippling ripple « Bake and Sew

Leave a Reply

