My first proper quilt

Although I am yet to finish this, (and that is going to be a wall hanging) I have started making my first proper quilt, based loosely on this. I bought some of Annette Tatum’s House fabric so long ago I felt it was about time I pulled my finger out and got to work on it.

I finally got some replacement blades for my rotary cutter, so I set about cutting all these bricks

img_5950

Then I started piecing together these.

img_5952

And hopefully it wont be too long before I have one snugly pretty stylish quilt to keep me warm! I will keep you updated.

Until next time….

3 thoughts on “My first proper quilt

  1. Good luck, A. You brave soul. My mum made quilts & I think about it but…I’m having fits just finishing up knitting a silly scarf. So I’ll live vicariously through you, for now:)

    Good & cozy weekend to you & your family, xo

    Susan

Leave a Reply

