Quilt top – done!

img_6384

This is what I was up to in some spare time I found last week. I started this quilt top ages and ages ago. I know, I say that alot, but other projects get in the way.  

img_6380

I really love the colours and layout, and I just love the chocolate polka dot bricks, they really jump out at you. Next up is to piece that back, I have alot of scraps that I have started to piece into a long narrow strip, then I will have to see what I have left to do the rest.

I plan to do some free motion quilting on this and have been practising. After researching on the web I discovered that the sewing machine should be set to go quite fast and you should move the quilt with your hands at a medium speed. The results have been quite encouraging, now all I have to do is wait until I get some new thread and some quilting gloves to have a go.

Until next time

2 thoughts on “Quilt top – done!

Leave a Reply

