Woohoo look at my quilt block!

I have to say I am very proud, very proud indeed of my efforts for the next round in the Around the World Quilting bee. After the last attempt which was a little wonky, despite your kind words saying that you thought it was meant to be wonky, I wanted to have another go at triangles.

And whoppity do check it out

ATWQ block

Good hey? OK, you don’t have to answer, but you can tell I am impressed with myself. 

Now I just need to find time, in between making 4 aprons for the class teachers, making items to stock the shop and coping with all the crazy end of term things, to make the next block.

Until next time…….

4 thoughts on “Woohoo look at my quilt block!

  1. That’s very beautifully made, you can see that, and I’m not a quilter. Though I do understand how precise you have to be with cutting and everything to get a good looking result, and your quilt is very good looking!
    Love Vanessa xxx (do you mind if i knit)

Leave a Reply

