A doorstop or three.

When I first bought my sewing machine I trawled the internet for projects which had free tutorials, of which there are so many fantastic ones, just check out my sidebar for a few of the ones I like. My passion for sewing was in its infancy and I didn’t want to spend too much money on books and patterns. Oh how that has changed.

pyramid doorstops

Anyway during the warmer weather when the windows are open the interior doors slam shut which I dont like because I like the through breeze to cool things down, which is where the door stops come into it. I found the pattern on All it Took was Just One Stitch’s blog (which on checking today seems to have disappeared- I have the pattern somewhere and if the blog has gone forever I will see about posting a tutorial).

Update – I have put up the tutorial today – Enjoy

Until next time

3 thoughts on “A doorstop or three.

Leave a comment