Napkins

Pile of napkins

Remember this Cath Kidston fabric? Well I said that was probably going to make napkins with it and that is exactly what I did.

I found a great tutorial on Film in the Fridge’s blog.

The size of the napkin is quite small, but they are perfect to use at breakfast or with morning tea or coffee. (Served with cake of course)

I think the ric rac really finishes them off well, but you could of course leave that off, and just have a plain reversible napkin.

Close up of napkin

5 thoughts on “Napkins

  1. Lovely lovely lovely… I’ve been meaning to get around to napkins for ages. Those look so pretty.
    Love your blog – I’ve added you to my blogroll, so I’ll be popping back more regularly.

  2. Gorgeous! Gosh! I rarely get my sewing machine out, but this makes me want to get it set up, and make these napkins too! Love the pink ric rac.
    Love Vanessa xxx

  3. Pingback: Supermarket shopping « Bake and Sew

Leave a comment